Search
  • Brice and Christine

More about Christine!

Updated: Jun 19



Hi, I'm Christine, Brice's other half, and I can't wait to me a mother! I was born and raised in Texas, moving frequently due to my father's job in the oil business. I loved moving and always saw it as an opportunity to meet new people and go to different places. I finished high school and college in Oklahoma, where I met Brice as a teenager. I have a younger brother who is awesome and he and his family live close by. They have three amazing children ranging from 2 months to 6 years. My parents have been married for 40+ years and set a wonderful example for my brother and me. My dad is a retired engineer and my mom has worked in cosmetics/fragrance for a large department store off and on for 20 years. They live an hour away and we see them frequently. I'm blessed to have an amazing family who are so supportive of our choice to adopt.


I've moved a lot in my life, not just when I was young. After I graduated college, I moved to Iowa, followed by moves to upstate New York, Chile, Guatemala, Southern California, back to upstate New York before settling in Oklahoma. I'm excited to be back in Oklahoma closer to family.


I would describe myself as determined, independent, optimistic and creative. I'm determined in that when I put my mind to something, there's not much that can stop me. I'm independent, having been on my own until my early 30's, I had developed a career, traveled extensively and made my own decisions. I am a glass half full person, trying to find the positive in a situation and always believing that everything works out. I think it's good for the soul to smile and laugh, so I try to often... and I totally have my moms loud laugh. I'm creative in that I can think up different solutions to a problem and am always thinking of new ideas.


I work for a company that sells private label consumable products. We're the middle person between retailers and manufacturers. We sell almost everything inside the four walls of a grocery store, from toilet paper to soap, cereal to ketchup. My specific job is I'm a relationship manager and manage my companies relationship to about 7 clients.


When I'm not working, I like to be active or productive. I enjoy being outdoors, window shopping, scooting, going to parks, and anything that gets me outside enjoying the fresh air. Brice and I visit our nieces and nephews often (pictured right) and frequently babysit. We have so much fun playing cars, animals or just watching movies. I also love being productive and creating to-do lists or tackling projects. Recently we've been working on the nursery, but I'll leave that update for another blog. I feel such a sense of accomplishment when I cross things off the list and I'll admit, sometimes I'll add little "to-do's" just so I can cross them off. "Breakfast"- DONE! :)


I can't wait to be a mom, giving lots of love and opportunities to our future child. I have always felt this calling to adopt, having no idea that one day I would be going through the adoption process. I'm ready for it...we're ready for it...and we look forward to walking this journey with our future Birthmother (whatever that looks like).


More About Christine, from Brice:


Christine is one of the most driven and adventurous people out there. There is never a dull moment with her whether that is couples ballroom dance lessons (Latin inspired), unknown destinations to stay in a massive tree house in Texas, discussing future business ideas, and home improvement projects / visions that have turned our house into a home. She is beautiful inside and out, God fearing and very smart with so much compassion. I can't wait to see her become a mom.




6 views

©2020 by Brice and Christine. Proudly created with Wix.com